CAN announces Nepali cricket team for the Scotland series

Reet Sports
Reet Sports 382 Views
1 Min Read
CAN Nepali team

The Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) has released its squad for the upcoming ICC World Cup League-2 series in Scotland and the upcoming two one-day practice series in Canada.

The 14-man CAN squad, led by Sandeep Lamichhane, has been announced.

Sandeep Lamichhane, Rohit Poudel, Kushal Bhurtel, Asif Sheikh, Dev Khanal, Dipendra Singh Airy, Arif Sheikh, Karan KC, Sompal Kami, Adil Ansari, Basir Ahmed, Kishore Mahato, Pawan Sharaf, and Binod Bhandari are all listed as members of the team.

CAN report that on June 28 and 29, Nepal and Canada would play two games in a Twenty20 series.

Two one-day internationals (ODIs) between Nepal and Canada are set for July 4 and 5.

In preparation for their upcoming One-Day International series, Nepal will play a warmup game against the Ontario Club of Canada.

The Nepalese group is expected to touch down in Canada on the 28th of June.

Share this Article
Posted by Reet Sports
ReetSports Covers Stories on Sports World!
Leave a comment