Dilli Chaudhary elected NC leader in Lumbini province

Dilli Chaudhary

Dilli Chaudhary was unanimously elected by the Lumbini Province Assembly to lead the Nepali Congress’ parliamentary party.

Dilli Chaudhary elected NC leader

Chaudhary gets re-elected as the Province Assembly representative for Dang Electoral Constituency No. 3 (A). Currently, he serves as the province minister for tourism and rural and urban development.

Chaudhary was also a constituent assembly member. Other candidates for the position of NC parliamentary party leader in the Province Assembly were Raju Khanal, Abdul Rjjak, Janmajaya Timilsina, Bir Bahadur Rana, and Nima Giri, in addition to Chaudhary.

In the 87-member Lumbini Province Assembly, the Nepali Congress holds 27 seats, including 17 under the first-past-the-post electoral system and 10 under the proportional representation electoral system. With 29 MPs, the CPN (UML) is the largest party in the Assembly.