SAFF Women’s Championship 2022 full fixtures and teams

SAFF Women's Championship

The 2022 SAFF Women’s Championships is the tournament’s sixth edition. Read the full fixtures of the matches that are happening.

The tournament will feature national women’s football teams from South Asian Football Federation (SAFF) member nations.

It started on 6 September 2022 and will continue until 19 September 2022. This is one of the most important events of the year for women’s football fans and will feature intense competition. It plays a crucial role in showcasing the brilliant quality of South Asian women’s national teams.

Seven teams are competing in the SAFF Women’s Championship 2022. The other countries are Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Maldives, Bhutan, and Pakistan, in addition to the hosts Nepal and India.

Teams have been divided into two groups of four and three teams respectively. In a round-robin format, each group’s teams will face each other once. Each group’s top two teams will then advance to the knockout round.

Group A: India, Bangladesh, Maldives, Pakistan.

Group B: Nepal, Bhutan, Sri Lanka

SAFF Women’s Full Fixtures

6 September 2022

Bhutan 0-4 Nepal

7 September 2022

India 3-0 Pakistan

Bangladesh 30 Maldives

9 September 2022

Sri Lanka vs Bhutan – 5:30 Nepal time

10 September 2022

Pakistan vs Bangladesh – 1:00 pm Nepal time

Maldives vs India – 5:30 pm Nepal time

12 September 2022

Nepal vs Sri Lanka – 5:30 pm Nepal time

13 September 2022

Maldives vs Pakistan – 1:00 pm Nepal time

India vs Bangladesh – 5:30 pm Nepal time

16 September 2022 ( Semi-final)

Nepal vs India- Friday – 5:30 pm

Bangladesh vs Bhutan – 1:00pm

19 September 2022 (Final)

Final: Winner SF1 v Winner SF2